Board of Directors

The Vermont Jump$tart coalition is overseen by an all-volunteer Board of Directors who have a passion for ensuring Vermont’s kids can achieve financial capability. Below you will find information about the Board members.

Director Nancy Zorn

Nancy Zorn, President 

Retired, Green Mountain United Way.
Nancy Zorn grew up in St. Johnsbury. She earned her BA from Lyndon State College and her MA from Saint Michael’s College. Nancy worked for the American Cancer Society Vermont Division for 20 years. In 2000, Nancy gained the position of Executive Director for the Green Mountain United Way. Now retired, Nancy is a Northfield Savings Bank Cooperator and on the Finance Committee for the VT Conference, United Church of Christ.

Gregg Ashworth

Gregg Ashworth, Vice President

 People’s United Bank
Gregg has fifteen years of professional experience within the financial services and banking industries. Gregg joined People’s United Bank in February 2016 after relocating from Rochester, NY. Prior to People’s United, he worked with First Niagara in Rochester, New York and Bank of America in Greenville / Spartanburg, SC as well as owned a small woodworking business. He was previously a volunteer with Junior Achievement in Greenville, SC. In his free time, Gregg enjoys woodworking, skiing, boating, and hiking. Gregg resides in Washington County with his wife, Lynn, newborn son, Crosby, and dog, Granby.

David Stagliano

David Stagliano, Treasury Management Officer

TD Bank
David started his banking career with TD back in April 2010. Born and raised in South Jersey, Dave relocated to Burlington in November 2017 to accept a promotion. In his current role at TD, he meets with business customers of all sizes throughout Vermont, helping them achieve greater efficiencies in their payables and receivables, manage risk, and earn a competitive return on their excess cash. David holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Management from the College of New Jersey and graduated with Cum Laude honors in 2006. He and his wife Cassadee currently reside in Burlington with their cat Monti. They are both avid musicians, Dave playing guitar and drums, and Cassadee playing piano. They are also active volunteers in the local community and enjoy reading, hiking, camping, biking, and other adventures!

Lori Belding, Vice President

Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
Lori has over 24 years’ experience working in banking and currently serves as, as VP Community Reinvestment Act Officer (CRA) for Bar Harbor Bank & Trust. In this role, Lori works to ensure that the bank meets the credit and community service needs of low and moderate income people in Bar Harbor’s service areas of Maine, NH and Vermont.

She has presented seminars of financial literacy to kids of all ages, from elementary school to senior citizens and believes everyone should develop of “spending plan”, rather than a budget.

Lori holds a bachelor’s degree from SUNY Brockport, and in her banking career, she earned several certificates including her Certified Financial Marketing Professional designation. Lori currently resides in Barre and volunteers with Special Olympics of Vermont, Green Mountain United Way, Granite United Way, and Downstreet Housing and Community Development. In her spare time, Lori enjoys camping, traveling with her husband and hanging out with her pets.

Margaret Ferguson Headshot

Margaret Ferguson, Director, Capstone Community Action

Margaret is a Business Counselor for Capstone Community Action’s Microbusiness Development Program.  She is also an Accredited Financial Counselor and is a member of the Association of Financial Counselors Practitioners and Educators (AFCPE). She has extensive experience with personal finance education at the community level. Margaret is a longtime volunteer for the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program. Margaret holds degrees from Miami University and Lyndon State College.

Dylan Giambatista_Scaled

Dylan Giambatista, Director, Vermont State Treasurer’s Office

Dylan is a member of the Vermont General Assembly, where he represents the Village of Essex Junction (Chittenden 8-2) in the Vermont House of Representatives. He serves on the House Education Committee and is a member of the Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees. Off session, Dylan is Director of Outreach and Financial Literacy for the Office of the Vermont State Treasurer. He is a Justice of the Peace. Dylan was selected by Vermont Business Magazine as one of its 2017 Rising Stars.

June Hibbs, Vermont Bankers Association
June is Vice President of the Vermont Bankers Association in Montpelier. VBA’s mission is to promote an environment which fosters a vibrant banking community to support a prosperous Vermont Economy.

Previously, June worked for the Tree Care Industry Association as a Meetings Coordinator organizing over 30 meetings and workshops a year. Prior to this role, June worked to develop the Arborist Apprenticeship Program as the Apprenticeship and Workforce Development Coordinator. Before the Tree Care Industry Association, Ms. Hibbs was the Member Services Manager for Hideaways International, a luxury travel club.

Ms. Hibbs received her A.S. in Business Administration from Southern New Hampshire University. June recently moved to Vermont from New Hampshire and resides in Waterbury Center.

Patricia Selsky Head Shot

Patricia Selsky, Director, New England Federal Credit Union

Patricia is the Financial Education Director for New England Federal Credit Union. She brings a wide range of experience to the Board, including expertise as a classroom educator, community organizer, and delivering professional-based education. Patricia holds a B.S. from the Whittemore School of Business at the University of New Hampshire.

Anna Telensky, Special Events Coordinator, Vermont Student Assistance Corporation

Anna is the Special Events Coordinator at the Vermont Student Assistance Corporation, where she produces statewide college and career readiness events. She’s passionate about providing financial literacy resources to the young people of Vermont, particularly the moderate-income students served by VSAC’s GEAR UP and Talent Search programs. Anna grew up in Jericho, and earned her B.A. and M.P.A. from UVM. She moved back to Vermont in 2017 after nearly a decade in Seattle and now lives in Burlington with her husband and daughter.